Monday, January 22, 2018

New School Council

Wednesday, 26 March 2014 Posted in From the Principal's Desk, Wallan Life

Welcome to our new Office Bearers

New School Council

Last week we held the first meeting of our new College Council for 2014-2015.

Office bearers were elected and sub-committees were established for the next 12 months.

I am very proud to announce the following -

President:  Regina Neven

Vice President:  Annette Kirby

Signatories:  Regina Neven, Annette Kirby

Executive Officer:  Wendy Caramarco

Councillors (Parent):  Susan Theakstone, Lisa Villegas, Jo-anne Brooks, Regina Neven, Louise Richards, Annette Kirby, Damian Bonner

Councillors (DEECD):  Wendy Caramarco, Sally Lasslett, Julian Connors, Carol McLean, Casey Cesarin

Co-opted Members:  Kiani Triffett, Nicholas Balliro

Sub-committees - 

Finance:  Jo-anne Brooks, Wendy Caramarco, Carol McLean, Sally Lasslett, Julian Connors, Regina Neven

Grounds:  Jo-anne Brooks, Julian Connors, Lisa Villegas, Annetter Kirby

Canteen:  Sally Lasslett, Susan Theakstone, Nicholas Balliro, Casey Cesarin

Events and PR:  Louise Richards, Sally Lasslett, Kiani Triffett

Uniform:  Lisa Villegas, Casey Cesarin, Nicholas Balliro, Sally Lasslett

Our first meeting was excellent; our Council is a very positive and enthusiastic group.  My thanks and deep gratitude go to retiring councillors, many of whom have serves for a number of years: Darren Carter, Kerstin Vogel, Pam Hunter, Andrew Nicholls and Tracy Stephens.

Comments (0)

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest. Optional login below.

Staff / Student Intranet Login