Community Spirit Award

It is with great pride that today we announce that our College Captains; Chantelle Wiseman, William Richardson, Brooke Smyth and Emily Bonaccorsi Hannan have been recognised with the Community Spirit Award by the Bendigo Bank Wallan.

The Community Spirit Award is open to an individual or volunteer organisation who either by individual endeavour or organisational teamwork, has made a significant contribution and real impact within the local community.
The College nominated these four deserving individuals for their work and effort in encouraging and supporting their peers during remote learning. Chantelle, Will, Brooke and Emily were at the forefront communicating with students from year 7 - 12 via Teams, organising fun activities and competitions and hosting dress up days etc.
Their leadership over this past year has been welcomed by the College Community.
Congratulations Chantelle, Will, Brooke and Emily. Unfortunately Brooke and Emily could not be there for the presentation due to other commitments but were as thrilled with the news when told.
Our thanks to the Bendigo Bank Wallan for their continued support and recognition of the amazing work of our students and the contribution they make to the Wallan Community.

@2019 Wallan Secondary College